IGU Commission for Water Sustainability


Individual Profiles

currently under construction! Please visit again soon-

A – C

YiCaiYi Cai
CanjevacIvan Čanjevac
ChangHeejun Chang
ConstantinDana Maria Constantin

D – F

DabaevaDarima Dabaeva
DaiChaomeng Dai
FrolovaNatalia Frolova

G – J

GarmaevEndon Garmaev
GonzalezMarcela Gonzalez
GroismanPavel Groisman
HallJulia Hall
HeChansheng He
Christopher Holt
JonesTony Jones

K – N

KartheDaniel Karthe
KaurDhian Kaur
KireevaMaria Kireeva
LiuJunguo Liu 
Ignacio Lopez-Moreno
Mladen Maradin

O – S

Christian Opp
Danijel Oresic
Hideo Oyagi
Charlie Pilling
RamosCatarina Ramos
Detlef Rieger
ScarpatiOlga Scarpati
Kaishan Song

T – Z

VardanyanTrahel Vardanyan
WindeFrank Winde
YangHong Yang
ZahariaLiliana Zaharia

Young scientists support

The Commission wishes to attract students and young scientists interested in water sustainability and related topics. To this end members are encouraged to introduce their students and young colleagues to the activities of the Commission and use the regular meetings of the Commission to provide young scientists with a knowledgeable audience that cares for and supports first time presenters on international level.

The Commission will also assist young scholars in grant application and provide additional local support e.g. by identifying affordable accommodation, reduction in conference fees and logistical support wherever possible.